buy levaquin online buy levaquin no prescription levaquin without prescription buy zoloft online zoloft no prescription buy zoloft without prescription buy viagra online buy viagra no prescription buy generic viagra free Sildenafil no prescription Buy Sildenafil without prescription buy Sildenafil online Levitra without prescription Buy Levitra no prescription buy Levitra online cymbalta no prescription buy cymbalta buy generic cymbalta online buy synthroid online synthroid without prescription buy synthroid no prescription Levitra professional Buy professional Levitra online buy Levitra professional generic Prednisolone online Prednisolone no prescription buy Prednisolone without prescription viagra no prescription free viagra online buy viagra without prescription buy Silvitra online Buy Silvitra buy generic Silvitra no prescription buy Acomplia online Acomplia without prescription buy Acomplia no prescription
14 MAY 2018
15 May 2018


14 May 2018


Australian jazz society gathered in Melbourne’s Bird’s Basement on 14th of May 2018 to celebrate the winners the 16th Australian Jazz Bell Awards.

The 2018 winners are:

Best Australian Jazz Ensemble of the year, presented by Monash University Barney McAll

Best Australian Jazz Vocal Album, presented by TarraWarra WineryEstate – Andrea Keller ‘Still Night: Music in Poetry’

Young Australian Jazz Artist of the year, presented by Fender Katsalidis Architects – Evan Harris

Best Australian Instrumental Jazz Album, presented by Brand Partners Commercial Lawyers – Barney McAll, ‘Hearing the blood’

Best Australian Jazz Song of the year, presented by APRA/AMCOS – Speedball ‘Judgement Day’

Best Produced Album, presented by ALFi records – Barney McAll ‘Hearing the blood’

Pianist Bob Sedergreen was inducted into Graeme Bell Hall of Fame this year.

The prestigious awards were decided by a judging panel which included key industry figures: Albert Dadon (Founder and Chairman of The Australian Jazz Bell Awards and owner of Bird’s Basement), Adrian Jackson (Artistic Director of the Wangaratta Jazz festival) , Gerry Koster (radio presenter), Martin Jackson (Founder of the Melbourne Jazz Co-operative), Jessica Nicholas (journalist and radio presenter) and John Shand (author, journalist, drummer and critic).

The Australian Jazz Bell Awards are named after the late Australian jazz pioneer, Graeme Bell, AO, “The Bells”, are prestigious and highly praised among musicians. Established in 2003, the Award celebrates and elevates excellence in the performance, creativity, recording and presentation of Jazz in Australia.

The winner in each category receives $5000 as well as the Award presented to the artist at the Gala Awards Ceremony.

The Australian Jazz Bell Awards Limited is a not-for-profit company.

For interviews with Albert Dadon, Founder and Chairman of the Australian Jazz Bell awards, and further information please contact Marina Grashchenkova

E: M: 0481 601 775

Copyright © 2021 Bell Awards
All Rights Reserved